Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Echo & The Bunnymen

Along with Teardrop Explodes and Wah! Heat, Echo & the Bunnymen were part of the early-1980s Liverpool scene that was somewhat misleadingly dubbed "neo-psychedelic." While the Bunnymen bore elements of the Doors' dark, mysterious sound and decidedly abstract lyrics, punk played as much of a role in the development of the band's music as anything else. What marks their sound more than anything else, though, is a soaring, anthemic quality that can be quite affecting. After a lengthy hiatus, the band… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Echo & The Bunnymen Wed, Jul 30 8:00p The Observatory Santa Ana, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Echo and the Bunnymen Fri, Aug 1 7:30p Orpheum Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Echo & The Bunnymen Sat, Aug 2 9:00p The Regency Ballroom San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Echo & The Bunnymen Mon, Aug 4 8:00p The Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR Add to Calendar
Echo & The Bunnymen Tue, Aug 5 8:00p Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar
Echo and The Bunnymen Wed, Aug 6 8:00p The Showbox Seattle, WA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Echo and The Bunnymen Sat, Aug 9 8:30p First Avenue Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Echo & the Bunnymen Sun, Aug 10 8:00p Metro Chicago, IL Add to Calendar
Echo and the Bunnymen Mon, Aug 11 7:00p Saint Andrew's Hall Detroit, MI Add to Calendar
Echo and the Bunnymen Tue, Aug 12 8:00p Danforth Music Hall Toronto, ON Add to Calendar
Echo and the Bunnymen Thu, Aug 14 8:00p Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Echo and the Bunnymen Sat, Aug 16 8:00p Irving Plaza New York, NY Add to Calendar
Echo and the Bunnymen Sun, Aug 17 8:00p Irving Plaza New York, NY Add to Calendar
Echo and The Bunnymen Mon, Aug 18 8:00p The Fillmore Silver Spring Silver Spring, MD Add to Calendar
Echo & The Bunnymen Tue, Aug 19 8:45p Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do