Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

The Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips (formed in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma in 1983) are an American rock band.

The band is known for their lush, multi-layered, psychedelic arrangements, spacey lyrics and bizarre song and album titles (for example, "Psychiatric Explorations of the Fetus with Needles", "Free Radicals (A Hallucination of the Christmas Skeleton Pleading with a Suicide Bomber)" and "Yeah, I Know It's a Drag... But Wastin' Pigs Is Still Radical"). They are also acclaimed for their elaborate live shows, which
… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Flaming Lips Mon, May 26 7:00p Usher Hall Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh Add to Calendar
The Flaming Lips Tue, May 27 7:00p O2 Apollo Manchester Manchester, Manchester Add to Calendar
The Flaming Lips Wed, May 28 7:00p O2 Academy Brixton London, London Add to Calendar
The Flaming Lips Thu, May 29 6:30p Capital FM Arena Nottingham Nottingham, England Add to Calendar
Wakarusa Music Festival Thu, Jun 5 12:00p Mulberry Mountain Ozark, AR Add to Calendar
The Flaming Lips Tue, Jun 10 8:00p The Pageant St Louis, MO Add to Calendar
The Flaming Lips Thu, Jun 12 7:00p The Fillmore Detroit Detroit, MI Add to Calendar
Bunbury Music Festival Fri, Jul 11 1:00p Sawyer Point Yeatmans Cove Cincinnati, OH Add to Calendar
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Fri, Aug 8 12:00p Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Sat, Aug 9 12:00p Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Sun, Aug 10 12:00p Golden Gate Park San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do