Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Spoon

With their heady blend of precision punk and serpentine classic rock (the band has drawn comparisons to everyone from the Pixies and Sonic Youth to Elvis Costello and Tom Petty), enigmatic, Texas-based indie pop outfit Spoon went from underground press darlings to one of the genre’s premier commercially and critically acclaimed alternative rock acts. Formed in Austin by singer/guitarist Britt Daniel and drummer Jim Eno, Spoon released its debut EP, Nefarious, on the small Texas imprint Fluffer Records… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Spoon Fri, Aug 1 11:00p Metro Chicago, IL Add to Calendar
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Fri, Aug 8 12:00p Outside Lands Fairgrounds San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Spoon Fri, Aug 8 7:00p Hollywood Forever Cemetery Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Sat, Aug 9 12:00p Outside Lands Fairgrounds San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival Sun, Aug 10 12:00p Outside Lands Fairgrounds San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Spoon Wed, Sep 3 6:30p The Lincoln Theater Washington, DC Add to Calendar
Boston Calling Music Festival Fri, Sep 5 6:00p Boston City Hall Plaza Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Boston Calling Music Festival Sat, Sep 6 12:00p Boston City Hall Plaza Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Spoon with Hamilton Leithauser Sat, Sep 6 8:00p The NorVa Norfolk, VA Add to Calendar
Boston Calling Music Festival Sun, Sep 7 12:00p Boston City Hall Plaza Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Spoon Wed, Sep 10 6:00p Central Park Manhattan, NY Add to Calendar
Spoon Thu, Sep 11 8:00p Carnegie Library Music Hall Homestead, PA Add to Calendar
Spoon Tue, Sep 16 7:30p The Chicago Theatre Chicago, IL Add to Calendar
Spoon Thu, Sep 18 7:00p Orpheum Theatre Madison, WI Add to Calendar
Spoon Fri, Sep 19 7:30p State Theatre Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Spoon with Ema Sat, Sep 20 8:00p The Pageant St Louis, MO Add to Calendar
Spoon Sun, Sep 21 8:00p Liberty Hall Lawrence, KS Add to Calendar
Spoon with Ema Tue, Sep 23 8:00p Cain's Ballroom Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar
Spoon Sun, Nov 2 8:00p Uebel und Gefaehrlich Hamburg, HH Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Zvents - Discover things to do