Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Ben Folds

Became interested in the piano at age 9, when his father brought one home as payment for a job. Although primarily known as a pianist, he also plays drums, guitar and bass. Played bass with the group Majosha, which won Duke University's Battle of the Bands in 1988. Attended the Frost School of Music at the University of Miami on a percussion scholarship. Worked as a session drummer in Nashville. Formed Ben Folds Five with Robert Sledge and Darren Jessee in 1994; they released their self-titled… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Ben Folds Wed, Apr 30 7:30p Sandler Center for the Performing Arts Virginia Beach, VA Add to Calendar
The Ben Folds Project Fri, May 2 7:30p Andrew Jackson Hall Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Ben Folds Project Sat, May 3 7:30p Andrew Jackson Hall Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Ben Folds Project Sun, May 4 2:00p Andrew Jackson Hall Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
Ben Folds Sun, May 4 7:30p Tennessee Performing Arts Center Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
San Francisco Symphony: Ben Folds Mon, May 19 7:30p Davies Symphony Hall San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Ben Folds Fri, May 23 7:00p Atlanta Symphony Hall Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar
Ben Folds & Blue October Sat, Jun 7 5:30p Pinewood Bowl Theater Lincoln, NE Add to Calendar
Ben Folds Tue, Jun 10 8:00p Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts Kansas City, MO Add to Calendar
Kansas City Symphony: Ben Folds Wed, Jun 11 7:00p Helzberg Hall - Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts Kansas City, MO Add to Calendar
Ben Folds Sat, Jun 14 7:30p Jones Hall Houston, TX Add to Calendar
Ben Folds with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Tue, Jun 17 7:30p Heinz Hall Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Ben Folds Tue, Jul 22 8:00p Constellation Brands Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center Canandaigua, NY Add to Calendar
Elvis Costello and Ben Folds Fri, Sep 5 8:00p Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar
Elvis Costello and Ben Folds Sat, Sep 6 8:00p Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar
Ben Folds Wed, Oct 15 7:30p Orchestra Hall at the Max M. Fisher Music Center Detroit, MI Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
Icon_656
Top 50
Reviewer
409 reviews
May 25, 2007 - pobrien
Outstanding in concert

One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces, Fair, Kate, Battle of Who Could Care Less, Kalamazoo! (my home town)
The hits keep going and the piano rocks!

Don't Miss This

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do