Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

The Philadelphia Orchestra

Founded in 1900, The Philadelphia Orchestra has distinguished itself as one of the leading orchestras in the world through over a century of acclaimed performances, historic international tours, best-selling recordings, and its unprecedented record of innovation in recording technologies and outreach. The Orchestra has maintained unity in artistic leadership with only seven music directors throughout its history: Fritz Scheel (1900-07), Carl Pohlig (1907-12), Leopold Stokowski (1912-41), Eugene Ormandy… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
A Tribute to the Beatles Wed, Jul 23 8:00p Kimmel Center Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
A Tribute to the Beatles Thu, Jul 24 8:00p Kimmel Center Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Fri, Jul 25 9:00p Ardmore Music Hall Ardmore, PA Add to Calendar
West Side Story Wed, Jul 30 8:00p Mann Center for the Performing Arts Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Star Trek Into Darkness Thu, Jul 31 8:00p Mann Center for the Performing Arts Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
"People's Choice" with The Philadelphia Orchestra and WRTI Fri, Aug 1 8:00p Mann Center for the Performing Arts Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Philadelphia Orchestra at SPAC Wed, Aug 6 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Thu, Aug 7 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Fri, Aug 8 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Sat, Aug 9 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Wed, Aug 13 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Thu, Aug 14 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Fri, Aug 15 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Sat, Aug 16 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Wed, Aug 20 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Thu, Aug 21 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Fri, Aug 22 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Sat, Aug 23 8:00p Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Fri, Oct 31 8:00p Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall New York, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Fri, Dec 5 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar
Philadelphia Orchestra Thu, Jan 29 7:30p New Jersey Performing Arts Center Newark, NJ Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Wed, Mar 18 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar
The Philadelphia Orchestra Thu, May 14 8:00p Isaac Stern Auditorium New York, NY Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do