Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Paleface

Paleface emerged from New York's anti-folk movement in 1990, frequenting the Lower East Side's open-mike circuit while honing his hip-hop flavored, anarchic folk alongside the likes of John S. Hall of King Missile. A onetime roommate of Beck, Paleface was performing at the old Chameleon club when he came to the attention of Danny Fields, the former manager of the MC5, the Stooges and the Ramones; after Fields' management offer, Paleface signed with Polygram to record his self-titled 1991 debut, which… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Paleface with Back City Woods Today 10:00p Green Room Athens, GA Add to Calendar
Paleface Fri, Apr 25 10:00p Arnold's Bar & Grill Cincinnati, OH Add to Calendar
Paleface - Mokb Presents Sat, Apr 26 9:00p Do317 Lounge Indianapolis, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Paleface Wed, Apr 30 8:00p Ottawa Tavern Toledo, OH Add to Calendar
Paleface Thu, May 1 7:00p Dark Horse Brewing Co Marshall, MI Add to Calendar
Paleface Sun, May 4 7:30p Tip Top Grand Rapids, MI Add to Calendar
Paleface Wed, May 7 10:00p Mickey's Tavern Madison, WI Add to Calendar
Paleface Thu, May 8 9:00p Canopy Club Urbana, IL Add to Calendar
Paleface Fri, May 9 9:00p Wunderbar Covington Covington, KY Add to Calendar
Paleface Sat, May 10 10:00p Bub's Time Out Chillicothe, OH Add to Calendar
Paleface Fri, May 23 9:00p Bourgie Nights Wilmington, NC Add to Calendar
Paleface - Rock The Park Thu, Jun 5 8:30p Curtis Hixon Waterfront Park Tampa, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Fri, Jun 6 9:00p Abbey De Land, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Sat, Jun 7 8:30p Blue Rooster Sarasota, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Sun, Jun 8 7:00p Dunedin Brewery Dunedin, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Thu, Jun 12 8:00p The Mockingbird Tallahassee, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Fri, Jun 13 10:00p Loosey's Gainesville, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Fri, Jun 20 11:00p Dada Delray Beach, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Sat, Jun 21 11:45p Kill Your Idol Miami Beach, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Thu, Jun 26 7:00p Terra Fermata Stuart, FL Add to Calendar
Paleface Wed, Jul 30 11:00p Rockwood Music Hall New York, NY Add to Calendar
Paleface Thu, Jul 31 7:00p Hill Country Brooklyn Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This

Related Performers
Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do