Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

The Kreeg

The Kreeg were an extremely talented garage rock outfit formed in Albuquerque, NM, in 1966, out of another local band called the Prophets. Their lineup consisted of Bob Sturtcman (rhythm guitar, vocals), who'd previously played with another band, the Goldenaires, Hap Blackstock (bass, vocals) (later succeeded by Ray Trujillo), Larry Inks (lead guitar), and Russ Sturtcman (drums). When the Prophets elected to change their name, it had been Bob Sturtcman's idea to call the band Blitzkrieg, but after… Show more

Created by

Reviews & Comments
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »


Zvents - Discover things to do