Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

The Aquabats

A zany eight-piece (or more) ska unit from the bleached-out California coast, Aquabats earned respect for an energized new wave of ska-punk from figures ranging from Courtney Love to the Mighty Mighty Bosstones and Squirrel Nut Zippers. Apparently led by vocalist Christian Jacobs ("The Bat Commander"), the group -- which impersonated a different horde of thugs from the '60s Batman series on each LP cover -- also included a host of multi-instrumentalists: James Briggs (Jaime the Robot), Courtney Pollack… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Aquabats Fri, Sep 5 8:00p The Depot Salt Lake City, UT Add to Calendar
The Aquabats Sat, Sep 6 7:00p The Gothic Theatre Englewood, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Aquabats Fri, Sep 19 6:00p Glass House Pomona, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Aquabats Thu, Sep 25 7:00p Trees Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
The Aquabats Fri, Sep 26 6:00p Korova San Antonio, TX Add to Calendar
The Aquabats Sat, Sep 27 6:00p The Mohawk Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Fri, Oct 3 12:00p Hellman Hollow Meadow San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
The Aquabats Fri, Oct 3 7:00p The Catalyst Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Sat, Oct 4 11:00a Hellman Hollow Meadow San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
The Aquabats Sat, Oct 4 7:00p Majestic Ventura Theatre Ventura, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Sun, Oct 5 11:00a Hellman Hollow Meadow San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Festival Supreme 2014 Sat, Oct 25 2:00p Sports Arena Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do