Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Born and reared in Shreveport, Louisiana, guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd must have had the blues in his blood, because he was playing at the professional level at a remarkably young age. When he was 13, an invitation from New Orleans bluesman Brian Lee to play on stage proved a turning point. Shepherd formed his own band shortly after, and began playing clubs around the Texas triangle. Shepherd's first album, LEDBETTER HEIGHTS, appeared in 1995, and was a surprising commercial hit, a rarity for a… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Experience Hendrix Today 8:00p ACL Live Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Thu, Oct 2 8:00p Bayou Music Center Houston, TX Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Fri, Oct 3 8:00p Choctaw Event Center Durant, OK Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Sat, Oct 4 8:00p Choctaw Event Center Durant, OK Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Sun, Oct 5 7:00p Brady Theater Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy with Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Tue, Oct 7 7:30p Ikeda Theater Mesa, AZ Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Thu, Oct 9 8:00p Harrah's Rincon Casino w-Paradise Valley Center, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Fri, Oct 10 7:30p The Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Experience Hendrix Sat, Oct 11 8:00p Fantasy Springs Resort Casino Indio, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Experience Hendrix Sun, Oct 12 3:00p Avila Beach Golf Resort San Luis Obispo, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Tue, Oct 14 8:00p Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Wed, Oct 15 7:00p Wells Fargo Center for the Arts Santa Rosa, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Thu, Oct 16 8:00p Mondavi Center for the Performing Arts Davis, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Sat, Oct 18 8:00p Fox Theater Oakland, CA Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Thu, Oct 30 7:30p Manchester Academy Salford, Trafford Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Oct 31 7:30p Queen's Hall Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Zvents - Discover things to do