Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Born and reared in Shreveport, Louisiana, guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd must have had the blues in his blood, because he was playing at the professional level at a remarkably young age. When he was 13, an invitation from New Orleans bluesman Brian Lee to play on stage proved a turning point. Shepherd formed his own band shortly after, and began playing clubs around the Texas triangle. Shepherd's first album, LEDBETTER HEIGHTS, appeared in 1995, and was a surprising commercial hit, a rarity for a… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Los Lonely Boys and Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Aug 1 8:00p The Pearl Theater Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Los Lonely Boys Sun, Aug 3 6:45p The Rialto Theatre Tucson, AZ Add to Calendar
Concerts at L’Auberge du Lac Hotel and Casino Mon, Aug 4 8:30p L'Auberge du Lac Hotel & Casino Lake Charles, LA Add to Calendar
Los Lonely Boys & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Tue, Aug 5 6:30p Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities Outdoor Amphitheater Arvada, CO Add to Calendar
Concerts at L’Auberge du Lac Hotel and Casino Thu, Aug 7 8:30p L'Auberge du Lac Hotel & Casino Lake Charles, LA Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sat, Aug 9 8:00p Harrah's VooDoo Lounge Kansas City, MO Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band Tue, Aug 12 8:00p The Blue Note Columbia, MO Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band Wed, Aug 13 8:00p ***Cancelled*** Castle Theatre Bloomington, IL Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Thu, Aug 14 6:30p House of Blues Chicago, IL Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Aug 29 9:00p Tropicana Casino & Resort Atlantic City, NJ Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sat, Aug 30 7:00p Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom Hampton, NH Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sun, Aug 31 4:00p Newport Yachting Center Newport, RI Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Wed, Sep 3 8:00p Hart Theatre Albany, NY Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Sep 5 7:00p Carnegie Library Music Hall Homestead, PA Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sun, Sep 7 6:30p Paramount Hudson Valley Peekskill, NY Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Thu, Sep 11 8:00p The Carolina Theatre Durham, NC Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Sep 12 8:00p The Fillmore Charlotte, NC Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sat, Sep 13 8:30p House of Blues North Myrtle Beach, SC Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Sep 19 8:00p Hard Rock Live Hollywood, FL Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sun, Sep 21 7:00p Florida Theatre Performing Arts Center Jacksonville, FL Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Tribute Tour Tue, Sep 23 7:30p King Center for the Performing Arts Melbourne, FL Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy, Jonny Lang, and Kenny Wayne Shepherd Wed, Sep 24 8:00p Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy with Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Sep 26 8:00p Schermerhorn Symphony Center Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy with Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sun, Sep 28 8:00p ACL Live Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Mon, Sep 29 7:30p Tobin Center for the Performing Arts San Antonio, TX Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy with Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Tue, Sep 30 8:00p ACL Live Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Thu, Oct 2 8:00p Bayou Music Center Houston, TX Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sat, Oct 4 8:00p First Council Casino Newkirk, OK Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy with Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Tue, Oct 7 7:30p Ikeda Theater Mesa, AZ Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Thu, Oct 9 8:00p Harrah's Rincon Casino w-Paradise Valley Center, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Oct 10 7:30p The Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Sat, Oct 11 8:00p Fantasy Springs Resort Casino Indio, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Sun, Oct 12 3:00p Avila Beach Golf Resort San Luis Obispo, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Tue, Oct 14 8:00p Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Wed, Oct 15 7:00p Wells Fargo Center for the Arts Santa Rosa, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix: Buddy Guy Jonny Lang & Kenny Wayne Shepherd Thu, Oct 16 8:00p Mondavi Center for the Performing Arts Davis, CA Add to Calendar
Experience Hendrix Sat, Oct 18 8:00p Fox Theater Oakland, CA Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Thu, Oct 30 7:30p Manchester Academy Manchester, Manchester Add to Calendar
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Fri, Oct 31 7:30p Queen's Hall Newington, City of Edinburgh Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Zvents - Discover things to do