Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Rebirth Brass Band

As New Orleans music became more popular in the Northeast and festivals around the U.S. in the 1980s, two prominent brass bands from New Orleans took their music on the road: the Rebirth Brass Band and the Dirty Dozen Brass Band. The truth is, both groups have much to offer, as does a third group of Crescent City-based musicians, the New Birth Brass Band.The Rebirth Brass Band was formed in 1983 by tuba player Phil Frazier and his brother, bass drummer Keith Frazier, and trumpeter Kermit Ruffins.… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Rebirth Brass Band Tue, Aug 5 10:30p Maple Leaf Bar New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band Tue, Aug 12 10:30p Maple Leaf Bar New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band Thu, Aug 14 6:30p The Sinclair Cambridge, MA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band Thu, Aug 14 10:00p The Sinclair Cambridge, MA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band at Long's Park! Sun, Aug 17 7:30p Long's Park Amphitheater Lancaster, PA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band Tue, Aug 19 10:30p Maple Leaf Bar New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band and Dumpstaphunk Fri, Aug 22 8:00p Memorial Hall Chapel Hill, NC Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band Tue, Aug 26 10:30p Maple Leaf Bar New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band Sat, Aug 30 9:00p Tipitina's Uptown New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Rebirth Brass Band Fri, Sep 12 8:30p Emo's Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Tab Benoit and Rebirth Brass Band Sun, Oct 26 8:00p Verizon Theatre Grand Prairie, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Zvents - Discover things to do