Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Ani DiFranco

A folkie in punk's clothing, Ani DiFranco battled successfully against the Goliath of corporate rock to emerge as one of the most influential and inspirational cult heroines of the 1990s. A resolute follower of D.I.Y. ethos, DiFranco released her records through her own indie label, Righteous Babe, slowly but steadily building a devout grassroots following on the strength of a relentless tour schedule. An ardent feminist and an open bisexual, her songs tackled issues like rape, abortion, and sexism… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Preservation Hall Ball Fri, Oct 3 8:30p The Civic Theater New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Tue, Oct 14 8:00p State Theatre Kalamazoo, MI Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Fri, Oct 17 8:00p Barrymore Theatre Madison, WI Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Sat, Oct 18 8:00p First Avenue Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Mon, Oct 20 7:30p Lied Center for Performing Arts Lincoln, NE Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Tue, Oct 21 7:30p Stephens Auditorium at Iowa State Center Ames, IA Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Wed, Oct 22 8:00p The Castle Theater Bloomington, IL Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Fri, Oct 24 8:00p Uptown Theater Kansas City, MO Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Sat, Oct 25 8:00p The Pageant St Louis, MO Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Sun, Oct 26 8:00p Cain's Ballroom Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Fri, Nov 14 7:00p Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Sat, Nov 15 8:00p The Town Hall Brooklyn, NY Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Tue, Nov 18 8:00p Monmouth Universty Pollak Theater West Long Branch, NJ Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Thu, Nov 20 8:00p Berklee Performance Center Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Ani DiFranco Fri, Nov 21 7:00p Norwalk Concert Hall Norwalk, CT Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Zvents - Discover things to do