Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

STS9

Founded in Georgia in the late '90s, Sound Tribe Sector 9 (later STS9) quickly refined a style of dub-influenced, breakbeat-infused psychedelic music with a heavy emphasis on group improvisation, comparable to the work of jam band peers such as the Disco Biscuits and the New Deal. The group's debut effort, 1998's Interplanetary Escape Vehicle, was recorded soon after the group's formation and thus provided only scant hints of the sound the band would develop, instead focusing on instrumental funk… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
WUTK 90.3 The Rock Presents STS9 Today 8:00p Tennessee Theatre Knoxville, TN Add to Calendar
STS9 - Sound Tribe Sector Nine Sat, Oct 25 8:00p U.S. Cellular Center Asheville Asheville, NC Add to Calendar
Sts9 Wed, Oct 29 8:00p Track 29 Chattanooga, TN Add to Calendar
Sts9 Thu, Oct 30 8:00p Iron City Birmingham Birmingham, AL Add to Calendar
Sts9 Fri, Oct 31 8:00p War Memorial Auditorium Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
Sts9 Sat, Nov 1 8:00p Tabernacle Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar
STS9 - Sound Tribe Sector Nine Sun, Nov 2 8:00p Tabernacle Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar
Sts9 Tue, Nov 4 8:00p The Lyric Oxford Oxford, MS Add to Calendar
Sts9 Wed, Nov 5 8:00p Fayetteville Town Center Fayetteville, AR Add to Calendar
STS9 - Sound Tribe Sector Nine Thu, Nov 6 7:00p Cain's Ballroom Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar
STS9 - Sound Tribe Sector Nine Fri, Nov 7 7:00p House of Blues Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
Sts9 @ House Of Blues Dallas Fri, Nov 7 8:00p House of Blues Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
STS9 - Sound Tribe Sector Nine Sat, Nov 8 7:30p Austin Music Hall Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Sound Tribe Sector 9 Fri, Nov 21 7:30p The Wiltern Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar
STS9 Sat, Nov 22 8:00p Fox Theater Oakland, CA Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Zvents - Discover things to do