Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share
Img_phold_gen_primary_no_add
Category Rock
Tags music rock

The Hold Steady

Resisting the musical trends in New York City, vocalist/guitarist Craig Finn (ex-Lifter Puller) formed the Hold Steady after moving from Minneapolis in 2000. Wanting to capture the sound of bands such as the Replacements and the Grifters, he recruited guitarist Tad Kubler (also ex-Lifter Puller), drummer Judd Counsell, and bassist Galen Polivka. Recording mostly live, the band released its debut, Almost Killed Me, on Frenchkiss Records in March 2004. Dave Gardener (Rocket from the Crypt, Drive Like… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Hold Steady Today 8:00p Vinyl Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar Ico_tix
KXT Summer Cut Festival with Death Cab for Cutie, Iron and Wine, The Hold Steady and more Fri, Aug 15 4:30p Gexa Energy Pavilion Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
Boston Calling Music Festival Fri, Sep 5 6:00p Boston City Hall Plaza Boston, MA Add to Calendar
The Hold Steady Fri, Sep 5 7:00p The National Richmond, VA Add to Calendar
Boston Calling Music Festival Sat, Sep 6 12:00p Boston City Hall Plaza Boston, MA Add to Calendar
Boston Calling Music Festival Sun, Sep 7 12:00p Boston City Hall Plaza Boston, MA Add to Calendar
The Replacements with The Hold Steady and Deer Tick Fri, Sep 19 6:30p Forest Hills Tennis Center Queens, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Hold Steady Tue, Oct 7 7:30p Melkweg Amsterdam, North Holland Add to Calendar
The Hold Steady Wed, Oct 8 7:30p De Effenaar Ludlow, NB Add to Calendar
The Hold Steady Mon, Oct 13 7:00p Birmingham Academy Birmingham, Birmingham Add to Calendar
The Hold Steady at City Hall Grand Ballroom, 14.10.14 Tue, Oct 14 7:00p Sheffield City Hall Sheffield, England Add to Calendar
The Hold Steady Sat, Oct 18 7:30p Academy Dublin 1, County Dublin Add to Calendar
The Hold Steady Wed, Oct 22 7:00p Carling Academy Bristol Bristol, Bristol Add to Calendar
The Hold Steady Thu, Oct 23 7:30p Riverside Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle upon Tyne Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do