Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Béla Fleck

New York City-born banjo virtuoso Bela Fleck is known as a pioneer for expanding the role of banjo beyond bluegrass and folk traditions. Something of a child prodigy, he began his solo career in 1979, and in '81 joined up with the New Grass Revival for a bit. His greatest success came when he formed the Flecktones, with whom he was finally able to fully realize his vision of a bluegrass-jazz fusion. Since then, Fleck has dipped into some very eclectic musical waters--including everything from classical… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Chick Corea & Bela Fleck Today 8:00p Royce Hall Los Angeles, CA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Chick Corea Sat, Apr 26 8:00p Hering Auditorium Fairbanks, AK Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Chick Corea Mon, Apr 28 8:00p Juneau Douglas High School Auditorium Juneau, AK Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn Tue, May 6 7:00p Musical Instrument Museum Phoenix, AZ Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Wed, May 7 8:00p University of California Santa Barbara, CA Add to Calendar
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn Fri, May 9 7:30p Admiral Theatre Bremerton, WA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck and Abigail Washburn Sat, May 10 8:00p Chan Centre for the Performing Arts Greater Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Sun, May 11 8:00p Seasons Performance Hall Yakima, WA Add to Calendar
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn Tue, May 13 7:30p Cascade Theatre Redding, CA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Wed, May 14 8:00p Humboldt State University Arcata, CA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Thu, May 15 7:30p The Center for the Arts - Grass Valley Grass Valley, CA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Sat, May 17 8:00p Rio Theatre Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Fri, May 23 7:30p Carnegie Hall West Virginia Lewisburg, WV Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck Sat, May 24 8:00p Colonial Williamsburg Lodge Williamsburg, VA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Sun, May 25 8:00p Delfest Cumberland, MD Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn At Spoleto Festival Sun, Jun 1 7:30p Td Arena Charleston, SC Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck Fri, Jun 20 8:00p Telluride Bluegrass Festival - NightGrass Telluride, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck and Brooklyn Rider Sun, Jun 29 8:00p Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center Westhampton Beach, NY Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Brooklyn Rider Wed, Jul 2 8:00p Space Evanston, IL Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Brooklyn Rider Thu, Jul 3 8:00p Weesner Ampitheatre Apple Valley, MN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck & Brooklyn Rider String Quartet Sat, Jul 5 8:00p Chautauqua Auditorium Boulder, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck Sun, Jul 27 8:00p Breckenridge Music Festival Breckenridge, CO Add to Calendar
Britt Orchestra: Bela Fleck Fri, Aug 8 8:00p Britt Pavilion Jacksonville, OR Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck Sat, Sep 13 8:00p Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Thu, Sep 18 8:00p Stone Mountain Arts Center Brownfield, ME Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn Sat, Sep 20 7:30p The Flying Monkey Performance Center Plymouth, NH Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Wed, Oct 22 8:00p Markham Theatre for Performing Arts Markham, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Sat, Oct 25 8:00p Weinberg Center for the Arts Frederick, MD Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Tue, Oct 28 7:30p Kutztown University Kutztown, PA Add to Calendar
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Wed, Oct 29 8:00p Symphony Space New York, NY Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Celebrity Series of Boston Presents: Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn Thu, Oct 30 8:00p Sanders Theatre Cambridge, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck & Brooklyn Rider Thu, Nov 13 8:00p Drake University Des Moines, IA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Béla Fleck & Brooklyn Rider Fri, Nov 14 8:00p Purdue University Lafayette, IN Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Don't Miss This

Zvents - Discover things to do