Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Greensky Bluegrass

"There's this great duality to our band," reflects Greensky Bluegrass mandolinist, vocalist, and songwriter Paul Hoffman. "We're existing in a few different places at once: we're a bluegrass band and a rock band, we're song-driven and interested in extended improvisation." "We play acoustic instruments," adds dobro player Anders Beck, "but we put on a rock'n'roll show. We play in bigger clubs and theaters, there's a killer light show, and we're as loud as your favorite rock band. It's not easy… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Greensky Bluegrass Mon, Oct 27 8:00p Belly Up Aspen, CO Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Wed, Oct 29 8:00p Orpheum Theater Flagstaff, AZ Add to Calendar
Dj Logic & Greensky Bluegrass Sat, Nov 1 8:00p Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Greensky Bluegrass Sat, Nov 1 11:59p Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Sun, Nov 2 2:00p Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas, NV Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Wed, Nov 5 8:00p The Depot Salt Lake City, UT Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Thu, Nov 6 8:00p The Top Hat Missoula, MT Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Fri, Nov 7 8:00p Wonder Ballroom Portland, OR Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass with Dead Winter Carpenters Sat, Nov 8 8:00p Wonder Ballroom Portland, OR Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Sun, Nov 9 8:30p Neptune Theatre Seattle, WA Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Wed, Nov 12 8:00p Belly Up Tavern Solana Beach, CA Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Thu, Nov 13 7:00p The Troubadour West Hollywood, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Greensky Bluegrass with The Dead Winter Carpenters Fri, Nov 14 9:00p The Fillmore San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass with The Dead Winter Carpenters Sat, Nov 15 9:00p The Fillmore San Francisco, CA Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Fri, Nov 28 8:00p State Theatre Kalamazoo, MI Add to Calendar
Greensky Bluegrass Wed, Dec 31 8:00p Royal Oak Music Theatre Royal Oak, MI Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do