Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Chris Smither

Having distilled his own signature sound of blues and folk for over 40 years, Chris Smither (http://www.smither.com) is truly an American original. A profound songwriter, Chris continues to draw deeply from the blues, American folk music, modern poets and philosophers with this 14th record of his lengthy career. From his early days as the New Orleans transplant in the Boston folk scene, through his wilderness years, to his reemergence in the 1990s as one of America’s most distinctive acoustic performers,… Show more

Created by mobpr

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Chris Smither at Chickie Wah Wah Sat, Jul 26 9:30p Chickie Wah Wah New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Chris Smither Sat, Aug 2 8:00p Palms Playhouse Winters, CA Add to Calendar
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Cd Release Tour Sun, Aug 3 7:30p Kuumbwa Jazz Center Santa Cruz, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither w/ special guest Milton Sun, Aug 10 7:00p Bridge Street Live Canton, CT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Cd Release Tour Tue, Aug 12 8:00p Payomet Performing Arts Center Truro, MA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Cd Release Tour Thu, Aug 14 9:00p Natalie's Coal Fired Pizza and Live Music Worthington, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - Summer Sounds Fri, Aug 15 7:00p St. Clair Park Greensburg, PA Add to Calendar
Chris Smither Sat, Aug 23 7:00p Prescott Park Portsmouth, NH Add to Calendar
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Cd Release Tour Thu, Sep 4 8:30p Cactus Cafe Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Cd Release Tour Sat, Sep 13 8:00p Daniels Hall Denver, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither Sun, Sep 14 7:00p Friends House Concerts Colorado Springs, CO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Wed, Sep 17 8:00p 20th Century Theater Cincinnati, OH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Sat, Sep 20 7:30p Pocahontas County Opera House Marlinton, WV Add to Calendar
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Fri, Sep 26 8:30p Hugh's Room Toronto, ON Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither Sat, Sep 27 7:30p National Arts Center Ottawa, ON Add to Calendar
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Sun, Sep 28 8:00p Petit Campus Montreal, QC Add to Calendar
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Tue, Oct 7 7:30p Capilano University North Vancouver, BC Add to Calendar
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Thu, Oct 9 8:00p Alberta Rose Theatre Portland, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Fri, Oct 10 7:30p John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts Eugene, OR Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Sat, Oct 11 9:00p The State Room Salt Lake City, UT Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Fri, Oct 17 10:00p McCabe's Guitar Shop Santa Monica, CA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Chris Smither and Tim Easton Sat, Oct 18 8:00p Lobero Theatre Santa Barbara, CA Add to Calendar
Chris Smither - "Still On The Levee" Release Tour Sat, Oct 25 8:00p Visual and Peforming Arts Center Elgin, IL Add to Calendar
Chris Smither Thu, Oct 30 8:00p Beachland Ballroom & Tavern Cleveland, OH Add to Calendar
Chris Smither Fri, Oct 31 8:00p The Ark Ann Arbor, MI Add to Calendar
Chris Smither and The Motivators "Still On The Levee" Release Show Wed, Nov 19 8:00p World Cafe Live Philadelphia, PA Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do