Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Buck Owens

Alvis Edgar Owens, Jr. (August 12, 1929–March 25, 2006), better known as Buck Owens, was an American singer and guitarist who had 21 number one hits on the Billboard country music charts with his band, the Buckaroos. Owens and the Buckaroos pioneered what came to be called the Bakersfield sound—a reference to Bakersfield, California, the city Owens called home and from which he drew inspiration for what he preferred to call American Music.

While Owens originally used fiddle and retained pedal steel
… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Bakersfield Sound Today 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Thu, Jul 24 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Fri, Jul 25 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sat, Jul 26 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sun, Jul 27 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Mon, Jul 28 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Tue, Jul 29 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Wed, Jul 30 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Thu, Jul 31 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Fri, Aug 1 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sun, Aug 3 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Mon, Aug 4 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Tue, Aug 5 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Wed, Aug 6 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Thu, Aug 7 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Fri, Aug 8 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sat, Aug 9 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sun, Aug 10 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Mon, Aug 11 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Tue, Aug 12 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Wed, Aug 13 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Thu, Aug 14 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Fri, Aug 15 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sat, Aug 16 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sun, Aug 17 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Mon, Aug 18 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Tue, Aug 19 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Wed, Aug 20 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Thu, Aug 21 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Fri, Aug 22 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sat, Aug 23 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sun, Aug 24 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Mon, Aug 25 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Tue, Aug 26 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Wed, Aug 27 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Thu, Aug 28 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Fri, Aug 29 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sat, Aug 30 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
The Bakersfield Sound Sun, Aug 31 9:00a Country Music Hall of Fame Nashville, TN Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
RESOURCES
Zvents - Discover things to do