Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

The Head And The Heart

Formed in Seattle by a group of northwestern transplants, the Head and the Heart is an indie folk band whose influences include Americana, country-rock, and classic Beatlesque pop. The lineup came together in 2009, when songwriters Jonathan Russell and Josiah Johnson met at an open mic event at Seattle's Conor Byrne Pub. Pianist Kenny Hensley, bassist Chris Zasche, violinist Charity Rose Thielen, and former Prabir & the Substitutes drummer Tyler Williams rounded out the roster, and the Head and the… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
The Head and The Heart Today 7:30p Britt Pavilion Jacksonville, OR Add to Calendar
The Head & The Heart with City & Colour Fri, Sep 5 7:00p Greek Theatre Berkeley, CA Add to Calendar
The Head and The Heart Mon, Sep 22 8:00p Hoyt Sherman Place Des Moines, IA Add to Calendar
The Head and The Heart Wed, Sep 24 8:00p Arvest Bank Theatre Kansas City, MO Add to Calendar Ico_tix
The Head and the Heart Thu, Sep 25 8:00p Iroquois Amphitheater Louisville, KY Add to Calendar
The Head & The Heart Sat, Sep 27 8:00p North Carolina Museum of Art Raleigh, NC Add to Calendar
The Head & The Heart Sun, Sep 28 8:00p Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre Atlanta, GA Add to Calendar
The Head and The Heart Wed, Oct 1 8:00p The Civic Theater New Orleans, LA Add to Calendar
Austin City Limits Festival Fri, Oct 3 1:00p Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar Ico_tix
ACL Fest Late Night Show: The Head and The Heart Fri, Oct 3 10:00p Emo's Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Austin City Limits Festival Sat, Oct 4 1:00p Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Austin City Limits Festival Sun, Oct 5 11:00a Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar
The Head and The Heart Sun, Oct 5 8:00p Cain's Ballroom Tulsa, OK Add to Calendar
The Head and The Heart Wed, Oct 8 7:00p Iron City Birmingham Birmingham, AL Add to Calendar
The Head and the Heart featuring Rayland Baxter Thu, Oct 9 7:00p Soul Kitchen Mobile, AL Add to Calendar
Austin City Limits Festival Weekend 2 Friday Fri, Oct 10 1:00p Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Austin City Limits Festival Sat, Oct 11 11:00a Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Austin City Limits Festival Sun, Oct 12 11:00a Zilker Metropolitan Park Austin, TX Add to Calendar
The Head And The Heart, Avi Buffalo Sun, Oct 26 8:00p Knitting Factory Concert House Boise, ID Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!

Hot Tickets Ticket More »

ON SALE NOW

Performer Information
RESOURCES
Zvents - Discover things to do