Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Johnny Mathis

b. 28 September 1933, Maud, Texas, USA. Not to be confused with his more successful namesake, this Johnny Mathis is a country singer-songwriter. He appeared on theBig ‘D’ Jamboree, Dallas, but moved to Shreveport and made his debut on The Louisiana Hayride in 1953. The following year, he and Jimmy Lee Fautheree recorded as Jimmy And Johnny and gained a number 3 US country chart hit with his song ‘If You Don’t Somebody Else Will’. During his days at Shreveport, Mathis worked with Johnny… Show more

Created by

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Johnny Mathis Sat, Sep 20 8:00p Seneca Events Center Niagara Falls, NY Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Thu, Oct 2 7:30p Emens Auditorium Muncie, IN Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Sat, Oct 4 9:00p Silver Creek Event Center at Four Winds New Buffalo New Buffalo, MI Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Fri, Oct 24 8:00p Proctors Schenectady, NY Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Sun, Oct 26 7:00p Colden Center for Performing Arts Flushing, NY Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Sat, Nov 8 7:30p Segerstrom Hall Costa Mesa, CA Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Thu, Dec 4 7:30p State Theatre Minneapolis, MN Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Fri, Dec 19 7:30p Weill Hall at the Green Music Center Rohnert Park, CA Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Fri, Jan 23 8:00p Concert Hall Newport News, VA Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Sat, Jan 24 8:00p Concert Hall Newport News, VA Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Sat, Mar 7 8:00p McCallum Theatre Palm Desert, CA Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Sun, Mar 8 7:00p McCallum Theatre Palm Desert, CA Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Thu, Jun 11 8:00p Winspear Opera House Dallas, TX Add to Calendar
Johnny Mathis Sat, Jun 13 8:00p The Long Center Austin, TX Add to Calendar
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
Performer Information
Zvents - Discover things to do